KBA Divisions

Kansas Ag Bankers

KBA’s Kansas Ag Bankers Division is dedicated to supporting and promoting the agricultural banking industry in Kansas. Led by a board of directors, composed of 13 ag-lending professionals from across Kansas, the KAB Division is focused on providing first-class educational opportunities for agricultural bankers, as well as providing much-needed financial support for youth and adult leadership organizations that promote Kansas agriculture and rural Kansas communities.

Through its direct relationship with the Kansas Bankers Association, the KAB Division is able to maintain a watchful eye on agricultural policy ranging from development of the Farm Bill in Congress to water policy proposals considered by the Kansas Legislature. KAB Division representatives serve on KBA’s Board of Directors as well as KBA Federal and State Affairs Committees. Looking out for the interests of the Kansas agricultural lender and their customers will always be a priority for KBA’s Kansas Ag Bankers Division. 

President
Jay Meyer
Centera Bank
PO Box 400
Sublette, KS 67877-0400
Ph: 620-675-8611
jbm@centerabank.com

Vice-President
David White
INTRUST Bank, NA
PO Box 1
Wichita, KS 67201-5001
Ph: 316-383-1435
david.white@intrustbank.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Mikel Hadachek
Astra Bank
1205 18th St., PO Box 10
Belleville, KS 66935-0010
Ph: 785-527-2268
mikel.hadachek@astra.bank

Past President
Tim Smith
First State Bank
PO Box 160
Plainville, KS 67663
Ph: 785-434-2066
tsmith@firstatebank.com

Tricia Fowler
Heartland Tri-State Bank
116 S Lincoln St.
Arlington, KS 67514
Ph: 620-538-2266
triciaf@heartlandtristate.bank

Stephen Hendrickson
Citizens State Bank of Marysville
101 W North St
Hanover, KS 66945
Ph: 785-337-2224
shendrickson@csbmarysville.com

Lindsey Martin
Bank of Protection
722 Main St., PO Box 157
Ashland, KS 67831
Ph: 620-635-2218
lindseym@bankofashland.com

Robert Rugan
Farmers Bank & Trust
1017 Harrison St.
Great Bend, KS 67530
Ph: 620-793-5900
rrugan@farmersbankks.com

Greg Saville
First National Bank and Trust
225 State St.
Phillipsburg, KS 67661
Ph: 785-302-0920
gsaville@agbank.com

Lucas Sawyer
Prairie Bank of Kansas
107 S Main St.
Inman, KS 67546
Ph: 620-585-6431
lsawyer@prairiebankks.com

Shelly Turner
Security State Bank
506 S Main St., PO Box 170
Scott City, KS 67871
Ph: 620-872-2108
sturner@ssbscott.com

Brett Wicker
Bank of Commerce
PO Box 538
Chanute, KS 66720-1750 
Ph: 620-431-1400
bwicker@sekbank.com

Brad Zimmerman
First National Bank
PO Box 290, 501 Main
Scott City, KS 67871
Ph: 620-872-2143
bzimmerman@fnbscott.com

Resources

Trust Division

The Trust Division of Kansas Bankers Association provides wealth management education and advocacy on behalf of the members of KBA. The division is dedicated to the trust profession and hosts two annual conferences: MOKAN Trust & Financial Services Conference and KBA Trust Conference.

Education is an essential part of the Trust Division Mission. The division provides opportunities to fulfill CLE, CFP, and CTFA credits, including the ethics requirements. The hours can be accrued by participating in the division’s annual conferences.

Trust Scholarships are available to member institutions for their staff to attend the Trust Schools of Banking. Scholarships are awarded by lottery of all trust division members paid invoices that attend the Schools of Banking Advanced Trust School or the School of Trust & Financial Services. 

Brian Dutton  President 
Community National Bank & Trust
P.O. Box 637
Winfield, KS 67156
Ph: 620-221-1400
brian.dutton@communitynational.net

Chris English  President Elect
The Trust Company of Kansas
730 New Hampshire, Suite 205
Lawrence, KS 66044
Ph: 785-749-0904
cenglish@tckansas.com

Lori Bone  Vice President
Fidelity State Bank & Trust Company
510 N Second Ave; PO Box 1120
Dodge City, KS  67801-1120
Ph:  620-227-8586
bone@fidelitybankdc.com

Susie Roberts  Immediate Past President & MOKAN Treasurer 
Bank of Labor
756 Minnesota Ave., Suite 100
Kansas City, KS  66101-2750
Ph: 913-288-3281
sroberts@bankoflabor.com

Joe Karnes  Past President
Central National Bank
711 Wakarusa Dr.
Lawrence, KS. 66049
Ph: 785-838-1962
joek@centralnational.com

Mark Kennedy  Director (elected 2019)
Citizens State Bank & Trust Company
203 N. Douglas
Ellsworth, KS 67439
Ph:  785-472-3141
mkennedy@csbanc.com

Lori Kugler Director (elected 2020)
First National Bank and Trust
225 State St
Phillipsburg, KS 67661
Ph: 785-282-3100
lkugler@agbank.com

Sherri Gormley  Director (elected 2020)
First National Bank of Hutchinson
1 North Main
Hutchinon, KS 67504
Ph: 620-694-2313
sherri.gormley@fnbhutch.bank

Tasha Bucher  Director (elected 2021)
The Trust Company of Kansas
112 S Summit, Ste. B
Arkansas City, KS 67005
Ph: 620-442-5561
tbucher@tckansas.com

Brenda L. Unruh KBA Staff
Kansas Bankers Association
PO Box 4407
Topeka, KS  66604
Ph: 785-232-3444
bunruh@ksbankers.com

LeAnn M. Mott KBA Staff
Kansas Bankers Association
PO Box 4407
Topeka, KS  66604
Ph: 785-232-3444
lmott@ksbankers.com

Resources

Young Bank Officers of Kansas

KBA’s Young Bank Officers of Kansas (YBOK) Division is for young bank professionals dedicated to improving their knowledge and understanding of the Kansas banking industry. Bank officers between the ages of 22 and 45 are eligible to participate in YBOK. With over 200 members statewide, YBOK provides excellent training and professional development opportunities designed to help young bankers broaden their banking expertise.

YBOK members come from all sizes of institutions and regions in Kansas, which enables networking among peers facing similar challenges and situations. YBOK’s diverse membership also provides the unique opportunity to learn from bankers centered in a different marketplace. Networking opportunities include YBOK’s annual golf tournament that coincides with the annual fall conference. YBOK members are also eligible to receive scholarships presented annually for continued education opportunities offered by the Kansas Bankers Association, Schools of Banking or Graduate Schools of Banking.

Board of Directors

Officers
President
Grant Paitz
INTRUST Bank NA
PO Box 1
Wichita, KS 67201-5001
Ph: 316-383-1790
Grant.Paitz@INTRUSTWealth.com
term ends at 2023 annual meeting

Vice-President
Cameron Cooper
Patriots Bank
PO Box 327
Garnett, KS 66032-0327
Ph: 785-448-3191
ccooper@patriotsbank.com
term ends at 2024 annual meeting

Secretary/Treasurer
Nick Wolfe
United Bank & Trust
PO Box 311
Marysville, KS 66508-1802
Ph: 785-562-2333
nwolfe@ubankonline.com
term ends at 2025 annual meeting

Past President
Derek Bailey
Great Western Bank
10610 Shawnee Mission Pkwy
Shawnee Mission, KS 66203-3517
Ph: 913-901-5102
Derek.Bailey@greatwestern.com
term ends at 2022 annual meeting

Directors

Region 1
Francis Scheuerman
UMB Bank
PO Box 419226
Kansas City, KS 64106-2202
Ph: 816-860-7000
francis.scheuerman@umb.com
2nd term ends at 2024 annual meeting

Alex Jones
Bank of Commerce
PO Box 150
Neodesha, KS 66757
Ph: 620-325-2632
ajones@sekbank.com
1st term ends at 2024 annual meeting

Region 2
Chris Baker
Bank VI
PO Box 77
Salina, KS 67402-0077
Ph: 785-825-4321
chrisb@banksix.com
2nd term ends at 2022 annual meeting

Tom Sheik
State Bank of Bern
PO Box 123
Bern, KS  66408
Ph: 785-336-6121
twsheik@statebankofbern.com
1st term ends at 2023 annual meeting 

Region 3
Chelsea Barker
First National Bank of Hutchinson
PO Box 913
Hutchinson, KS 67504-0913
Ph: 620-560-6137
Chelsea.barker@fnbhutch.bank
2nd term ends at 2022 annual meeting

Tami Molloy
Citizens Bank of Kansas Branch
PO Box 330
Derby, KS 67037-1824
Ph: 316-788-1111
tmolloy@cbok.com
2nd term ends at 2024 annual meeting 

At-Large Representatives 
Rocky Anderson
Alliance Bank
3001 SW Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66614
Ph: 785-228-8345
randerson@alliancebank.biz
1st term ends at 2022 annual meeting

Beth Masterson
Legacy Bank
3711 N Ridge Rd.
Wichita, KS 67205
Ph: 316-260-3711
bmasterson@legacy.bank
1st term ends at 2024 annual meeting

Jordan Lauer
Farmers State Bank
307 Main St.
Westmoreland, KS 66549
Ph: 785-457-3316
jordan@bankwithfarmers.com
1st term ends at 2024 annual meeting

 

Ambassadors
Kara Cramer
BKD LLP KC
1201 Walnut, Ste. 1700
Kansas City, MO 64106
Ph: 816-221-6300
kcramer@bkd.com
term ends 2023

Tyler Walden
Allen Gibbs & Houlik LC
301 N Main St STE 1700
Wichita, KS 67202-4868
Ph: 316-291-4031
tyler.walden@aghlc.com
term ends 2022

Mike Brown
Security 1st Title
727 N Waco Ave Ste 300
Wichita, KS
Ph: 316-267-8371
mjbrown@security1st.com
term ends 2024

Kansas Bankers Association Staff
Alex Orel
PO Box 4407
Topeka, KS 66604-0407
Ph: 785-232-3444
aorel@ksbankers.com

Bree MaGee
PO Box 4407 
Topeka, KS 66604-0407
Ph: 785-232-3444
bmagee@ksbankers.com

Resources