KBA Divisions

Kansas Ag Bankers

KBA’s Kansas Ag Bankers Division is dedicated to supporting and promoting the agricultural banking industry in Kansas. Led by a board of directors, composed of 13 ag-lending professionals from across Kansas, the KAB Division is focused on providing first-class educational opportunities for agricultural bankers, as well as providing much-needed financial support for youth and adult leadership organizations that promote Kansas agriculture and rural Kansas communities.

Through its direct relationship with the Kansas Bankers Association, the KAB Division is able to maintain a watchful eye on agricultural policy ranging from development of the Farm Bill in Congress to water policy proposals considered by the Kansas Legislature. KAB Division representatives serve on KBA’s Board of Directors as well as KBA Federal and State Affairs Committees. Looking out for the interests of the Kansas agricultural lender and their customers will always be a priority for KBA’s Kansas Ag Bankers Division. 

Tim Smith
First State Bank
PO Box 160
Plainville, KS 67663

Jay Meyer
Centera Bank
PO Box 400
Sublette, KS 67877-0400

David White
PO Box 1
Wichita, KS 67201-5001

Past President
Elsa Havel
Grant County Bank
201 S. Main, PO Box 389
Ulysses, KS 67880

Robert Rugan
Farmers Bank & Trust
1017 Harrison St.
Great Bend, KS 67530

Mikel Hadachek
Astra Bank
1205 18th St., PO Box 10
Belleville, KS 66935-0010

Lucas Sawyer
Prairie Bank of Kansas Solutions
107 S Main St.
Inman, KS 67546

Carl Keith
North Bank
120 E. Main St.
Hill City, KS 67642-1927

Stephen Hendrickson
Citizens State Bank of Marysville
101 W North St
Hanover, KS 66945

Shelly Turner
Security State Bank
506 S Main St., PO Box 170
Scott City, KS 67871

Brad Zimmerman
First National Bank
PO Box 290, 501 Main
Scott City, KS 67871

Lindsey Martin
Bank of Protection
722 Main St., PO Box 157
Ashland, KS 67831

Brett Wicker
Bank of Commerce
PO Box 538
Chanute, KS 66720-1750 


Trust Division

The Trust Division of Kansas Bankers Association provides wealth management education and advocacy on behalf of the members of KBA. The division is dedicated to the trust profession and hosts two annual conferences: MOKAN Trust & Financial Services Conference and KBA Trust Conference.

Education is an essential part of the Trust Division Mission. The division provides opportunities to fulfill CLE, CFP, and CTFA credits, including the ethics requirements. The hours can be accrued by participating in the division’s annual conferences.

Trust Scholarships are available to member institutions for their staff to attend the Trust Schools of Banking. Scholarships are awarded by lottery of all trust division members paid invoices that attend the Schools of Banking Advanced Trust School or the School of Trust & Financial Services. 

Susie Roberts President 
Bank of Labor
756 Minnesota Ave., Suite 100
Kansas City, KS  66101-2750
Ph: 913-288-3281
Cell:  913-568-6052

Brian Dutton President Elect
Community National Bank & Trust
P.O. Box 637
Winfield, KS 67156
Ph: 620-221-1400
Cell: 620-262-1126

Chris English  Secretary/Treasurer
The Trust Company of Kansas
730 New Hampshire, Suite 205
Lawrence, KS 66044
Ph: 785-749-0904
Cell: 785-766-7793

Joe Karnes Immediate Past President & MOKAN Treasurer 
Central National Bank
711 Wakarusa Dr.
Lawrence, KS. 66049
Ph: 785-838-1962
Cell: 785-423-4693

Janice Peters Past President
Guaranty State Bank & Trust
P.O. Box 607
Beloit, KS  67420
Ph: 785-738-3501
Cell: 785-738-7391

Lori Bone Director (elected 2018)
Fidelity State Bank & Trust Company
510 N Second Ave; PO Box 1120
Dodge City, KS  67801-1120
Ph:  620-227-8586
Cell: 620-682-5408

Mark Kennedy  Director (elected 2019)
Citizens State Bank & Trust Company
203 N. Douglas
Ellsworth, KS 67439
Ph:  785-472-3141
Cell: 785-766-5346

Lori Kugler Director (elected 2020)
First National Bank and Trust
225 State St
Phillipsburg, KS 67661
Ph: 785-282-3100
Cell: 785-282-8440

Sherri Gormley  Director (elected 2020)
Equity Trust & Wealth Management
1565 N Webb Rd
Wichita, KS 67206
Ph: 316-932-7431

Katy Price  Legislative Representative 
The Trust Company
333A W 9th St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
Ph: 785-320-4295

Brenda L. Unruh KBA Staff
Kansas Bankers Association
PO Box 4407
Topeka, KS  66604
Ph: 785-232-3444
Cell: 785-431-9189

LeAnn M. Mott KBA Staff
Kansas Bankers Association
PO Box 4407
Topeka, KS  66604
Ph: 785-232-3444
Cell: 785-250-0179


Young Bank Officers of Kansas

KBA’s Young Bank Officers of Kansas (YBOK) Division is for young bank professionals dedicated to improving their knowledge and understanding of the Kansas banking industry. Bank officers between the ages of 22 and 45 are eligible to participate in YBOK. With over 200 members statewide, YBOK provides excellent training and professional development opportunities designed to help young bankers broaden their banking expertise.

YBOK members come from all sizes of institutions and regions in Kansas, which enables networking among peers facing similar challenges and situations. YBOK’s diverse membership also provides the unique opportunity to learn from bankers centered in a different marketplace. Networking opportunities include YBOK’s annual golf tournament that coincides with the annual fall conference. YBOK members are also eligible to receive scholarships presented annually for continued education opportunities offered by the Kansas Bankers Association, Schools of Banking or Graduate Schools of Banking.

Board of Directors

Derek Bailey
Great Western Bank
10610 Shawnee Mission Pkwy
Shawnee Mission, KS 66203-3517
Ph: 913-901-5102
term ends 2022 annual meeting

Vice President
Grant Paitz
PO Box 1
Wichita, KS 67201-5001
Ph: 316-383-1790
term ends 2023 annual meeting

Laura Polite
Kendall State Bank
PO Box 188
Valley Falls, KS 66088-0188
Ph: 785-945-3231
1st term ends at 2021 annual meeting

Past President
Brian Whitesell
Landmark National Bank
701 Poyntz Ave
Manhattan, KS 66502
Ph: 785-565-2000
term ends 2021 annual meeting


Region 1
Francis Scheuerman
UMB Bank
PO Box 419226
Kansas City, KS 64106-2202
Ph: 816-860-7000
1st term ends at 2021 annual meeting

David Bennett
The University National Bank
PO Box 1777
Lawrence, KS  66049-3424
Ph: 785-841-2317
1st term ends at 2022 annual meeting

Region 2
Chris Baker
Bank VI
PO Box 77
Salina, KS 67402-0077
Ph: 785-825-4321
2nd term ends 2022 annual meeting

Nick Wolfe
United Bank & Trust
PO Box 311
Marysville, KS 66508-1802
Ph: 785-562-2333
2nd term ends 2023 annual meeting

Region 3
Chelsea Barker
First National Bank of Hutchinson
PO Box 913
Hutchinson, KS 67504-0913
Ph: 620-560-6137
2nd term ends 2022 annual meeting

Tami Molloy
Citizens Bank of Kansas Branch
PO Box 330
Derby, KS 67037-1824
Ph: 316-788-1111
1st term ends 2021 annual meeting 

At-Large Representatives 

Rocky Anderson
Alliance Bank
3001 SW Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66614
Ph: 785-228-8345
1st term ends 2022 annual meeting

Cameron Cooper
Patriots Bank
PO Box 327
Garnett, KS 66032-0327
Ph: 785-448-3191
2nd term ends 2022 annual meeting

Tom Sheik
State Bank of Bern
PO Box 123
Bern, KS  66408
Ph: 785-336-6121
1st term ends 2023 annual meeting 


Kara Cramer
1201 Walnut, Ste. 1700
Kansas City, MO 64106
Ph: 816-221-6300
term ends 2023

Tyler Walden
Allen Gibbs & Houlik LC
301 N Main St STE 1700
Wichita, KS 67202-4868
Ph: 316-291-4031
term ends 2022

Mike Brown
Security 1st Title
727 N Waco Ave STE 300
Wichita, KS
Ph: 316-267-8371
term ends 2021 

Kansas Bankers Association Staff

Alex Orel
PO Box 4407
Topeka, KS 66604-0407

Nicole Ortiz
PO Box 4407 
Topeka, KS 66604-0407


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.