About Us

our mission

Together we support our member banks and bankers with leadership, advocacy, and education to benefit the communities and customers they serve.

Annual report

2022-2023 Board of directors

Shan Hanes

KBA Chairman

President & CEO, Heartland Tri-State Bank

Mark Schifferdecker

KBA Chairman Elect

Chairman, President & CEO, GNBank, N.A.

D. Gene Dikeman, II

KBA Vice Chairman

The Plains State Bank, President & CEO

Mike Ewy

KBA Past Chairman

CEO, Community State Bank

Dan Bolen

Regional Representative

President & CEO, Bank of Prairie Village
Prairie Village

Cameron Cooper

YBOK Division Representative

EVP, Patriots Bank

Mike Day

Regional Representative

President, Denison State Bank

John Dicus

Director Appointed by KBA Chairman

Chairman, President and CEO, Capitol Federal Savings

John Engelbert

At Large Representative

President & CEO, First State Bank

Chris English

Trust Division Representative

CTFA & CEO, The Trust Company of Kansas

Craig Heideman

Regional Representative

President & CEO, Kaw Valley Bank

John Hill

At Large Representative

President & CEO, The City State Bank
Fort Scott

Julie Hower

Regional Representative

President, Farmers & Drovers Bank
Council Grove

Julie Huber

Regional Representative

EVP, Equity Bank

Troy Hutton

At Large Representative

President & CEO, First National Bank of Hutchinson

David White

Kansas Ag Bankers Division Representative

Sr. Commercial Relationship Manager, INTRUST Bank, N.A.

Patrick Wiederholt

Regional Representative

Chairman & CEO, Flint Hills Bank

Dale Winklepleck

Regional Representative

President & CEO, Solutions North Bank

Brad Yaeger

Regional Representative

President & CEO, Legacy Bank

Brad Zimmerman

Regional Representative

President, Farmers Bank & Trust


Doug Wareham

President & CEO

Alex Greig

President-KBA Insurance, Inc.

Kathy Taylor, JD

EVP-General Counsel

Terri Thomas, JD

EVP & COO, Legal Department/KBCS Director

Brenda L. Unruh

SVP-Director of Education & Conferences, Strategic Partnerships

Alex Orel

SVP-Government Relations

Eric Stofer

SVP-Chief Financial Officer

Mary Taylor

SVP-Communications & Marketing Director


Thomas W. Powell

Director of KBEF and Robbins Banking Institute

Julie Taylor

VP-Computer & Information Systems
BankPAC Treasurer

Sara Blubaugh

VP-Executive Assistant to the President & CEO

Kelly VanZwoll, JD

VP-Government Relations/Staff Attorney

Bree Magee

Communications/Marketing & YBOK Division Manager​

Alana Seelbach

Receptionist/Special Projects

Education & Conferences

Becky Milne

VP-Assistant Director of Education & Conferences

LeAnn Mott

VP-Education & Conferences

Natalie Wareham

Events Manager-Education & Conferences

J.W. Wells

Ag and Trust Division Manager


Kent Owens

SVP-KBA Insurance, Inc.

Elizabeth Roche

SVP-Employee Benefits Administration

Jenny Figge

SVP-Operations, KBA Insurance, Inc.

Cari Charter

AVP-Employee Benefits

Cole Thompson

Account Manager-KBA Insurance, Inc.


Jackie Kuhn, JD

VP-Staff Attorney (KBA)

Gwen Hill, JD

VP-Staff Attorney (KBCS)

Allison Carpenter, JD

VP-Manager, Legal Department

Dylan Serrault, JD

VP-Manager, CFBS

Bobby Young, JD

VP-Staff Attorney (HR&IT) Consultant

Adeel Syed, JD

VP-Staff Attorney

Neal Barclay

AVP-Compliance Specialist/Auditor

Jeff Narron

AVP-Compliance Specialist/Auditor

Lewis Walton, JD

Compliance Specialist/Auditor

Kerry Clark, JD

Staff Attorney/Publications Editor

Erica Friedt

Compliance Operations Specialist/Auditor

Heather Williams

Compliance Operations Specialist/Auditor

Meridith DeForest

Administrative Legal Assistant